extending an assignment benefit

Columbus Day weekend 2010 exhibit opening … watch for updates

And so, after shooting a body of work for the Historic Huguenot Street Site, I find myself planning an exhibition of that work to hang in one of their exhibition places. I will sell the work and donate a percentage to the site. They are a 501C non-profit and, as you may imagine, are not receiving much in the way of government support. Since the site represents a long (4 centuries) and influential period in the history of our country, it deserves all the support it can get. I trust that I will be able to get broad PR coverage in that regard, so will increase awareness of my work on many counts.

Win win for everyone all around: me; the site; the public.

Leave a Reply

