the best little visiting snapshooter in Texas!

dallas1224

Albany to Baltimore to Oklahoma City to Dallas 3 days before Christmas. I chose Albany for its proximity and because top rated Southwest flies out of there. I could take one camera pack and one large computer bag on board and check my 3rd without charge.

I can go to Paris for a weekend with one carry-on but 10 days in Texas with possible bouldering, weight training, running, cocktail attire and casual attire required a 3rd – and too large – bag.

We spent that night in Dallas and went to see The Sixth Floor Museum the following morning.
I hadn’t cared about it beforehand, but when I got there and started to read and view the documentary exhibit of Kennedy’s assassination and the concomitant history of the sixties, I couldn’t tear myself away. I now have a deeper appreciation of the time and have my own personal assessment of the assassination more profoundly etched within..

The last section of his funeral prayer, applicable to each of us in the largest sense of its message, irregardless of any religious sentiment or attachment, and chosen by Jacqueline Kennedy:

“With a good conscience our only sure reward, with history the final judge of our deeds, let us go forth to lead the land we love, asking his blessing and his help, but knowing that here on Earth,(God’s) work must truly be our own.” (bold is my edit)

Leave a Reply

